Faculty & Staff

Center Faculty and Staff

Fumiko Hoeft – Director

Professor, Psychological Sciences

Roeland Hancock Roeland Hancock – Associate Director

Assistant Research Professor, Psychological Sciences

Elisa Medeiros – Manager, MRI Services
Gitte Gitte Joergensen – In-Scanner Eye Tracker Support
Postdoc & Lab Manager, Yee and Altmann labs
Morgan Brennan – MRI Technologist
Elizabeth Collin – BIRC Coordinator
Maria Guerrero – Technologist Assistant
Madison Stone – Technologist Assistant

MRI Steering Committee

Devin Kearns – Assistant Professor, Special Education
Jeffrey Kinsella-Shaw – Livieri Professor of Physical Therapy, Department of Kinesiology
Nicole Landi – Associate Professor, Psychological Sciences
Emily Myers – Associate Professor, Speech Language, and Hearing Sciences
Sabato Santaniello – Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Daniel Schwartz – Associate Professor, Physiology & Neurobiology
Erika Skoe – Assistant Professor, Speech Language, and Hearing SciencesWilliam Snyder – Professor, Linguistics
James Green – Professor of Psychological Sciences (ex officio: Department Head, Psychological Sciences)
Gerry Altmann – Professor of Psychological Sciences (ex officio: Connecticut Institute for the Brain and Cognitive Sciences)
Inge-Marie Eigsti – Associate Professor of Psychological Sciences (ex officio: Past Scientific Director, Brain Imaging Research Center)

Past MRI Steering Committee Members

Jon Sprouse – Associate Professor, Linguistics

Chi-Ming Chen – Associate Professor, Psychological Sciences

James Magnuson – Professor, Psychological Sciences